Wait…how do you play Mancala?

image

4 thoughts on “Wait…how do you play Mancala?

  1. It has to do with moving stones around.

    I think you divide the stones among the grooves, leaving the big grooves on the end empty. Players take turns removing all the stones out of one groove, distributing them back out among the other grooves in clockwise order, one stone at a time.

    At the end of the game (when all stones are redistributed?) each player counts the stones in the shallow groove on their side of the board and whoever has the most wins.

    I think.

  2. I played it a handful of times years ago and had no idea what I was doing. Or the guy I was playing with was screwing with me Calvinball-style.

Leave a Reply

