Fantasy Armor

I’ve been thinking a lot about “nerd culture,” (white) male privilege, cheesecake, and cultural norms surrounding fantasy, myth, and the way that we tell stories.

Consider this the first post (repost, really) in a series on the matter.

The article discusses women’s fantasy armor from the vantage of an armorer. It is especially fresh for me as I’ve been re-reading all of my old 2nd ed. AD&D books in preparation for a game. I got those books at a young age (starting when I was 8) and I have very sharp memories of the art.

 

 

Fantasy Armor and Lady Bits – Mad Art Lab.

Leave a Reply

