Fisher + Price

Owing both to the large size of my family and the intervals of childbirth throughout, the Fisher-Price toys my grandparents purchased in the late 50s and early 60s had been played with for nearly four decades. I’d be curious to know which of my younger nieces and nephews also played with them–specifically the Little People Sesame Street set. I wonder if they are still in use now.

Mental Floss digs up the none-too-interesting biographies of the eponymous founders of the company, Herman Fisher and Irving Price.

Leave a Reply

