Snoop Dogg vs. Snoop Lion

In keeping with the themes of Red Shirt week…

Okay, this has nothing to do with Star Trek. Snoop Dogg went to Jamaica, was told by a high priest that he is “no more” Snoop Dogg so he changed his name to Snoop Lion. (Click the image above for the link.)

the High Priest asked me what my name was, and I said, ‘Snoop Dogg.’ And he looked me in my eyes and said, ‘No more. You are the light; you are the lion.

Feel free to make as many high priest jokes as possible. And why isn’t he calling himself Snoop Light?

I’m calling bullshit on this, too:

I have always said I was Bob Marley reincarnated.

WHEN? When has he ever said that? And to whom? Find me a man who would allow Snoop Dogg to compare himself to Bob Marley. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a fan of Snoop. But he’s not the cultural icon that he thinks he is.

Also, I think by visiting a high priest of Jamaica, Snoop violated the Prime Directive.

2 thoughts on “Snoop Dogg vs. Snoop Lion

  1. Jamaican high priests are the best source for new, enlightened aliases. Second goes to burnt-out surfers in Hawaii.

    Dr. S, are you in Snoop Lion’s inner circle? His belief that he is Bob Marley may be a common topic of conversation for them.

Leave a Reply

