Hot Chick

There’s a Tumblr page dedicated to Hot Chicks in Batman Shirts. Unfortunately, I’m not a hot chick – I like free drinks – and I felt jilted that I could not join this club. I now know how Homer felt when the Stonecutters decided to disband and created the No Homers Club.

In an attempt to cheat my way into hot chick-dom, I submitted this:

I’m patiently awaiting my approval and my membership card that all attractive women receive once they have qualified.

 

TOO HOT FOR IT’S OWN POST UPDATE:

It’s been over a week now and I have not heard back from Hot Chicks In Batman Shirts. My self-esteem is dropping as quickly as the tears from my face. I’m not going to lie, it’s very disappointing. I expected to be treated with a bit more respect by a Tumblr user. That community tends to be open-minded and willing to punch inequality in its ugly face based on some facts I will gladly make up if asked for. I can only wait and see if perhaps my submission was simply lost in the shuffle and lying beneath a stack of e-pages on the e-desk of the person behind the site.

Until then, I will be forced to continue to buy my own drinks.

Leave a Reply

