The Two Best Memes from President Clinton’s Speech Last Night

I really liked that Pres. Clinton gave major props to Michelle Obama and Joe Biden.

In my dreams, the Clintons, the Obamas, and the Bidens run a mini-golf/arcade/deli and I go there every Saturday and buy a milkshake and listen to stories and they tell me they’re planning a  ski trip on Pluto and they ask me to watch their pets and “keep an eye on things around here for us.” I have a vivid image of Bill tossing me the keys which are on a stretchy spiraled plastic cord keychain (pink) with a beer bottle opener in the shape of the Enterprise.

Just before they go, Michelle steps into the doorframe wearing black jeans, a bright red western shirt with pearl buttons and white Stetson and says to me, “You got it?” And I say, “Yes ma’am.” And she knows I got it.

 

 

One thought on “The Two Best Memes from President Clinton’s Speech Last Night

Leave a Reply

